Intro Mixer

Encourage new connections with regular member introductions.


With Intro Mixer you can configure GreetBot to periodically introduce members of your workspace to one another. It’s a great way to encourage everyone to make new connections and strengthen existing relationships.

  • GreetBot
    Hello there @jimmy and @sammy! It’s your turn to meet this week. Jump on a quick call, grab a coffee, or share a fun fact about yourself. Enjoy!

  • Jimmy
    Nice to meet you @sammy!

  • Sammy
    Same here 😃 Let’s get on a call one of these days!

Message GreetBot, Sammy

A member introduction delivered with Intro Mixer.

How it works


When you set up Intro Mixer in your Slack workspace GreetBot will begin sending group direct messages (DMs) to members of a channel of your choice with an invitation to connect. Each group is selected at random from the pool of all active channel members at the time introductions are sent out. By default GreetBot excludes Workspace Admins that are part of the channel as well as any members whose accounts have been deactivated.

Configuration


To set up Intro Mixer in your workspace follow these steps:

  1. Sign in with Slack at greet.bot/account.
  2. From your Dashboard go to Intro Mixer.
  3. Use the toggle to turn Intro Mixer ON or OFF.
  4. Select the channel whose members you want to start matching up.
  5. Customize grouping, frequncy and when the next round of Intro Mixer should take place.
  6. Click on “Save changes” to activate your configuration.

Things to keep in mind


Some things to keep in mind:

  • You need to invite GreetBot to the Slack channel whose members you want to start matching up.
  • Matchings are sent out on Mondays at 07:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 16:00 CET / 21:00 ICT.
  • Some groups may be smaller or larger so everyone gets included.
  • Groups are selected at random and thus may include members that have been matched before.
  • GreetBot will continue making introductions for as long as Intro Mixer is turned on.

Availability


Intro Mixer is available on all subscription plans. To customize how often introductions are sent out you will need a paid subscription. Visit our Pricing page for detailed information on availability and pricing. Contact us at [email protected] if you have any questions.